Convocation function was organized in H.R. Group of Institutions on 31.5.2012. The degrees were conferred by Prof. Kripa Shankar, Vice Chancellor, Gautam Buddha University, Lucknow. Prof. S.K. Kak was the Chief Guest of the function. Prof. Kripa Shankar, Vice Chancellor, GBTU conferred 31 MBA, 35 MCA, 30 B.Pharm, 35 BHMCT, 165 B.Tech honors degrees. On the occasion, Prof. Kak, VC, MTU gave away Harish Chandra Memorial Gold Medal Award to first position holder & Ramkali Memorial Silver Medal Award to II position holder in University. Ms. Sonam Nagar, IIIrd ranker,

Ms. Prachi Gupta, 6th ranker, Ms. Shikha Jaiswal, 8th ranker, Ms. Bhawana Malik, 9th ranker secured University positions respectively.  At the sometime, Prof. Kak addressed the recipients of degree to work hard in the interest of the nation and added that one should work continue till he / she achieves the goal. Prof. Kripa Shankar asked the students to take the oath as “ I hereby pledge that it shall be my constant endeavor to be scrupulously honest in the dischargeof my duties as Engineer, Scientist and Manager. To uphold the dignity of the individual and the integrity of the profession.

To utilize my knowledge of Technology and Science and for the glory of the University in the service of the country and mankind at large”.Prof. Kak advised all to work hard to uplift the nation so that coming generation may avail the benefits of the experience Earlier, Er. Anil Agarwal, Chairman, H.R. Group of Institutions welcomed both the Vice Chancellors. Dr. V.K. Jain, Director General put up the progress report of the group of institutions, Dr. S.D. Sharma, Advisor delivered the vote of thanks. Present on the occasion were, Dr. Satish Kulhari, Mr. Pawan Arora, Mr. Prashant Bhuyan, and Mrs. Sharadha Sood.